Month: June 2013

  • I'm Still Here

    I actually sat down to blog more than once in the last couple weeks and had technical troubles.  Add to the internet/website troubles that June has been full of guests visiting, summer enjoying, and life living, my blog didn't get updated.  Dear friends, I hope your summer is awesome so far.  I hope you have spectacular fourth of July plans.  

    (Lemonade from our town's annual Watermelon Festival)

    I still don't know if xanga is going to remain after July 15.  Xanga users, have you heard?  

    In honor of the glorious Sunday morning, I wanted to repost something that has been on my heart.

    Originally posted July '12:

    Stand Firm

    Through all the hardships that you are experiencing, do not be shaken, stand firm and always remember that the place of your greatest resistance will be the place of your greatest victory.

    God always proves before He promotes. He is not looking for qualified people but rather those that He can work through. He may anoint someone long before appointing him, as He did for David, but He will never go back on His word or what He has purposed for your life.

    1 Thessalonians 3:8 says, "For now we really live if you stand firm in the Lord." Now there's a promise. You want to make life enjoyable? Stand fast in the Lord.

    1 Corinthians 15:58, “Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.”

  • A Season for Everything

    "To every thing there is a season, and a time for every purpose under the sun." Ecclesiastes 3:1

    Each season in our journey brings new adventures.  Five years ago, I started a blogging adventure.  It wasn't in my plans for this adventure to end.  However, it is a real possibility that after July 15, xanga (my blog host) is shutting down.  I am holding out hope that they'll raise the big dollars they need to keep things going as normal.  No matter what, I know that our heavenly Father has appointed time as the stage for his eternal purposes in our lives.  I trust him with our experiences and the significance of all things that pertain to us. He knows the direction of our lives, when he doesn't let us see the end from the beginning, we just seek him, his heart, and his wisdom at all times.  

    I haven't made a plan for a new blog or moving my archives.  Maybe there is a recipe you count on finding when you visit TrentTribe.com, print it soon or it may be gone.  In the meantime, I'll be blogging as usual and maybe even reposting some of my old posts.   

    In the words of my blogging friend, Karen, "I'm gonna keep blogging here at xanga until they turn the lights out."  Let's just hope the lights stay on.  ;)