June 30, 2013

  • I'm Still Here

    I actually sat down to blog more than once in the last couple weeks and had technical troubles.  Add to the internet/website troubles that June has been full of guests visiting, summer enjoying, and life living, my blog didn't get updated.  Dear friends, I hope your summer is awesome so far.  I hope you have spectacular fourth of July plans.  

    (Lemonade from our town's annual Watermelon Festival)

    I still don't know if xanga is going to remain after July 15.  Xanga users, have you heard?  

    In honor of the glorious Sunday morning, I wanted to repost something that has been on my heart.

    Originally posted July '12:

    Stand Firm

    Through all the hardships that you are experiencing, do not be shaken, stand firm and always remember that the place of your greatest resistance will be the place of your greatest victory.

    God always proves before He promotes. He is not looking for qualified people but rather those that He can work through. He may anoint someone long before appointing him, as He did for David, but He will never go back on His word or what He has purposed for your life.

    1 Thessalonians 3:8 says, "For now we really live if you stand firm in the Lord." Now there's a promise. You want to make life enjoyable? Stand fast in the Lord.

    1 Corinthians 15:58, “Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.”

Comments (3)

  • great post!!!  Thanks for sharing.  Lots of controversary from some of the bloggers I subscribe too but I truthfully am not interested in reading any of it.  Too much going on here to get caught up in that drama!

  • What a wonderful thing to read today! Thank you! It's been a rough week.

    Hope you have a terrific 4th of July!

  • I am standing firm in my faith. It's the only way I know how to live. I haven't paid much attention to what xanga is doing. I hope it continues, but can't justify having to pay $48 dollars...besides, I don't blog enough, either.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment