August 9, 2013

  • 17 Reasons

    17.  Even when I'm grouchy, he still likes me.   

    16.  He is my "things that go bump in the night" investigator.

    15. When he isn't buckling babies in car seats, he opens my car door.

    14.  He drives.  I don't have to.

    13.  He likes to hold my hand while he's driving.  

    12.  His glass is always half full.

    11.  He paints/builds/moves stuff at my beck and call.

    10.  He is the resident stir-fry maker.

    9.  His eyes.

    8.  He buys me cards and writes me love notes.

    7.  He works hard to provide for his family.

    6.  He lives it at home first and preaches it at church second.

    5.  Laughter, lots of laughter.

    4.  When life is hard, he doesn't give up or run away.

    3.  His dad skills.

    2.  He is my spider slayer.

    1. He is still the one I kiss good night. 

    Happy 17th Anniversary, Mr. Trent!

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment