November 4, 2010

  • November Days

    November brings cold days and early evenings.  Our thoughts are turning toward the Holidays, especially Thanksgiving.  It is the one day a year we gather together to celebrate our blessings

     "Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow."
    -Melody Beattie

    I'm abundantly blessed.  I'm delighted to discover how content and hopeful I'm feeling, as I focus on abundance rather than lack.  This sense of fulfillment is gratitude at work.  The kind of thinking that transforms my dreams into reality!

    Join me as we savor this season of gratitude.  Each time we find our families assembled all together, let's pause a moment to count our blessings and give thanks.