January 15, 2011

  • Crafty Saturday Evening

    I've been longing to change up our front door wreath.  After I took down the Christmas decorations I went back to the old stand by from Summer/Fall.  

    THEN I found this

    wreath2

    over at Edie's blog

    Isn't it glorious?  She probably means it for a christmas wreath but oh. my. goodness.  I want my own version as an anytime wreath.  So, here's what I came up with:

    100_0636

    Details:  It's dark outside. The "T" is still wet.  Why wait for the paint to dry?  What's the fun in watching paint dry?  The wreath is from our Christmas stash.  The berries are from the Family Dollar.  Discounted from Christmas.  Four bunches of them were $1.28 $1.27 (Thanks kind lady in line behind me for giving me a penny.)  I cut the bunches apart and stuck them around the wreath in a clockwise direction.  The starfish and the "T" came from the craft store and were $8ish.  (Too lazy to dig the receipt out of my purse for the exact amount.)  The paint for the "T" is leftover from some projects I did in the girls' rooms.  I LOVE my 

    < $10 wreath!

    P.S. Edie is a beautiful and uber cool blog lady who sadly lost her home to a fire just days before Christmas.  Check out her blog and most of all pray for Edie and family.