March 9, 2011

  • Psalm 139:13

    100_1062

    When she was in the 1st grade, adding and subtracting wasn't coming easy for her.  We put dollar signs in front of all the numbers.  Problem solved.

    In the 2nd grade, we were walking through the mall.  I noticed tears in her eyes.  She only wanted to spend $2.  Nothing in the mall costs $2.  I took her to a thrift store and she bought a pair of roller skates.

    In the 3rd grade, she bought a bag of suckers for $2.  Each day she enjoyed a sucker.  Each day she sold her siblings a sucker for 25ยข.  At the end of the week, she made back the $2 plus a $1 profit. 

    Isn't it a marvel how from the very beginning we are made with certain inclinations?  Even before I knew my daughter, God knew her.  God created her to think the way she thinks. 

    For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother's womb.  Ps. 139:13

Comments (2)

  • Fun to see a little glimpse into how your daughter thinks:)
    We often tell our kids that God knew just the way they needed to be to be a perfect asset to our family...

  • I believe one and all must glance at it. 8 LINK 2. This won't really have success, I believe this way. 7 3 here. I read so much useful data above! 5 9 7. For my part everybody ought to glance at this.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment