August 10, 2011

  • Making the Most of Little Houses

    Our current economy has found families finding new ways to survive financially.  Dave Ramsey's website has a great article, Three Good Reasons To Downsize Your Home.  And check out this video about making the most of Little Houses. 

    That is "extreme" downsizing, don't you think?  But even still, there are lessons to be learned in how we can maximize the space we have. 

    A trick I've learned and implemented in every house we've lived in, hang double rods in the closets!  A few dollars and a few minutes of time, the closet space is doubled! 

    doublehang

    And just for fun, a country song about little houses. 

Comments (1)

  • I really liked the tour of the house!  Amazing!  350 sq. ft and they are totally making it work!  It's a darling little house and so efficiently run.  I don't think I will be complaining about the size of my house anytime soon :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment