September 12, 2011

  • Home Sweet Home

    "Home sweet home. This is the place to find happiness. If one doesn't find it here, one doesn't find it anywhere."
    M. K. Soni

    I took a fun quiz to determine my home decor style.  

    My results:

    You value comfort. Your home is a warm and open friendly place, and you feel happiest when everyone is cared for and relaxed in your space. Elements like pillows, throws, overstuffed furniture, and good lighting set the mood. You may also enjoy layering different fabrics or mixing patterns to create a cozy effect.

    quiz_ColorYellow

    I love, love, love this color palette!  

    My favorite decorating philosophies, 

    1.  It doesn't have to be perfect to be beautiful.  (Thanks Nesting Place)

    2.  Surround yourself with the things you love.  "If you want a golden rule that will fit everything, this is it: Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful." - William Morris

    How about you? What's your decorating style?  Take the quiz.

     

Comments (7)

  • I have always tried to live by that quote from William Morris; I love it!  Top left is the new color of my kitchen    Gonna take the quiz.

  • i will have to do that...i'm sure it will be very interesting!

  • The last two colors are my kitchen/dining room and living room!  But, I am feeling the need for change...

    I just took the quiz and those are my colors too - not that that is too much of a surprise.

  • I like that golden rule for the house!
    Just took the quiz...I picked the sunflowers b/c those are what I like out of the bunch, but can't say I'm much of a yellow person :)   I just like color and bright :)   My room is a light bright green with maple color as well as white furniture and a bedspread that's purple, green, and yellow to pull it all together.    I love paint but am not so good with wall decorating...hence the reason I still only have one picture up since I painted 5 years ago!

  • The William Morris belief is one I decided to go with awhile back, after years of trying to keep everything matchy matchy perfect and symmetrical, mostly because I knew my friend "T" would approve. It was so refreshing to let go and let myself redo according to what I (and the family) truly loved!

  • Bohemian Casual is what I got. Fits pretty good with me - the colors too. :) Such a fun little quiz.

    . -->

  • Thanks for posting this cool quiz! I am a country casual, but that didn't surprise me. I love cooler colors and am all about comfort! LOL What a neat quiz!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment