December 15, 2011

  • Clementines

    Have you guys tried clementines?  My kids eat their weight in them every Christmas.  They are a favorite among children because they are seedless, easy to peel, and sweet!  They are actually a type of mandarin orange but very similar to a tangerine.

    clementines

    I've seen them called Cuties and other similar names.  Did I mention my kids love them?  Yes.  They do.

    This year, I have had my tribe save the peels for me to make this really yummy potpourri found on Pinterest, of course.

    Source: flickr.com via Amanda on Pinterest

     

    If you want your house to smell heavenly, boil some orange (or clementine) peels with a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon on Medium heat.

    Let them eat clementines, I say! 

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment