February 22, 2012

  • Pinning in Feb '12

    My February pins didn't turn out quite like I envisioned in my mind.

     
     
     

     

    Loved this hairstyle!  (@mytoesareblue, you knew I'd give this one a try right away!) I didn't get a picture of my hair but there are two things I should share.  One, no clips for me.  I preferred this style without the embellishment.  Two, I had trouble getting my hair to stay.  I think it needs to be longer. 

     

    Made this push-up smoothie.  Really sweet.  Probably won't make it again.

    Finally, the worst flop of all.

    100_5272

    I deleted this pinterest link permanently. 

    Better luck in March, right?  Right. 

Comments (3)

  • yay the hair turned out wonderful!!! you got to try them to see if they will work. at least you've done some stuff. my fav stuff i've found so far are all the little tips and tricks that people have shared. i haven't DONE them but i like knowing them ;) i really want to start getting crafty though. thanks for sharing.

  • I always enjoy these posts about pinning.  It's fun to see you try what you pin.

    Enjoyed the pics of baby the other day. . . his cheeks seem to be slimming.  He also looked so alert and already loosing his 'newborn babe' look   How fast they grow!!

    Have a great weekend!

  • i tried that exact hairstyle!! ....doing it on oneself, is a leeetle hard. at least for me. plus, my hair is extra long...it's such a classy look tho.the smoothie looks good, but glad to know it's too sweet. i love pinterest, but it does tend to be trial and error for me....

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment