September 4, 2012

  • "Give You Rest"

    "Come to Me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest," he said.  

    Come.  Don't you love it?  It is an invitation.  I have a standing invitation to come to my Savior.

    ...to Me.  Christ alone.

    ...all who.  Each one of us.

    ...are weary and burdened.  I have a ton of things on my mind - some trivial...  what to fix for dinner?  what book should I order next?  what color clothes should I wash next?  Some not so trivial... (sigh)

    ...and I will give you rest. Rest. I love even the sound of that word, let alone the concept. His offer to step into our circumstances, to guide us.  To walk through our burdens carrying us.   

    So, I take a deep breath, and just go to Him...He meets me right here.  He gives me rest. 

    josiahsleep 

    My little guy found rest. ;)

     

Comments (5)

  • i love the invitation to, come! so much rest just in the knowing we can!!

    cute pic of your little guy. :)

  • Love the invitation and the picture 

  • yeah....i need rest. i need to stop worrying so much about every detail of life. :) ----karen

  • aw how cute!  So grateful for that realization that He you just have to go to Him and he will give it.

  • i DO love it. the invitation and the invitER. i'm thrilled that i am an invitee too. :) thanks for these words today. "down here" has a great song with them and i found that tune in my head as i was reading here. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment