November 19, 2012

  • Thanks "living"

    "Oh that men would praise the Lord for His goodness and for His wonderful works to the children of men and let them sacrifice the sacrifices of thanksgiving."

    I say, "Lord, I'm so thankful for all that you've done for me."

    But talk is cheap. 

    Cause if I'm thankful it really ought to show in my life.  By the way I live.   

    All around we can find those who are grumbly hateful rather than humbly grateful.

    This Thanksgiving can be spent saying, "Oh we're thankful."  Followed by a big meal and football.  

    But what would happen if we went a little further than that?   

    Romans Chapter 12 says, "I beseech you therefore brethren by the mercies of God that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice wholly, acceptable unto God which is your reasonable service, and be not conformed to this world but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind that ye may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God."

    I want to offer myself this Thanksgiving to the LORD and say, "Lord, before I give you anything else I give you myself completely."

    Psalm 34:1 "I will bless the Lord at all times. His praise shall continually be in my mouth." 

    May his praise be continually in my mouth.  But most of all may it show in my life. 

    thanks

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment