December 10, 2012

  • We Know Him

    "I know, O LORD, that a man's life is not his own; it is not for man to direct his steps."  Jeremiah 10:23

    When God asks us to do hard things, we can because even when we do not know His plan, we know Him. 

    When God called Abraham, He called him to leave everything to go to a land that was already occupied by many people, clans, and tribes. The crazy thing is that God said,  "I will give you this land."

    You have been called by a God who has given you purpose, wants to equip you, and wants to partner with you in order to do something great while you're on this earth.

    We may find ourselves saying, “I don’t know how to do this, I don’t have the money, I’m not good with people, I don’t have enough faith!“ But you know what?!?! We can learn from Abraham’s faith.  God said, "Move!" Abraham moved and without hesitation. God blessed that obedience.  We can do the really hard because we know God.  We know his promises.  We know his truths.  What is He calling you to "Move!" on? 

     

Comments (3)

  • I absolutely love this. Thank you! I know that I am to move forward in faith, because faith through Jesus is IN me! In that faith, I cannot fear what is ahead. I can flourish in the strength that comes from him, with the love that he gives to me.

  • It seems I can't escape His calling! Even on a perfectly lovely site such as Xanga, He has folks whispering to me to do His Will. Thank you for posting this!
    I'm supposed to be doing a lot more than I've been doing. Guess this means I'm not as good at hiding from Him as I thought I was! LOL

  • Thank you for posting this!  It is exactly what I needed to hear today

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment