March 17, 2013

  • Rock Eternal

     cliffsoverlake

    All Christians base their faith upon the Rock – Jesus Christ, the Cornerstone of faith.  It doesn't matter the color of our skin, the depth of our spirituality, the length of our infusing (my parents started me in church at 2 weeks old, that's a lot of infusing), or the degree of understanding.  What does matter is that we are part of the Rock – the everlasting eternal Rock.

    "My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever."  (Psalm 73:26)

    "Trust is the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord, is the Rock Eternal."  (Isaiah 26:4)

    "There is none Holy like The Lord, there is none besides Thee; there is no Rock like our God." (1 Samuel 2:2) 

    "My God, my Rock, in Whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold and my refuge, my Savior; Thou savest me from violence." (2 Samuel 22:3) 

    "To Thee, O Lord, I call; my Rock" (Psalm 28:1) 

    "Thou art my Father, my God, and the Rock of my salvation." (Psalm 89:26) 

    "O come, let us sing to The Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the Rock of our salvation! " (Psalm 95:1)

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment