May 22, 2013

  • Church in the South = Softball

    Church Softball in the south is a serious thing.  (To everyone except me. Shhh.... don't tell, they'll kick me out.)  They have rules.  Lots of rules.  For instance, there are rules about switching teams.  To be a "free agent" you have to meet certain conditions.  You think I'm kidding.  I am not.  Church softball is serious.

    You want to know what I like best about church softball (besides the Chief hitting a homer and my cute kids)?  I have a friend who brings her camera and takes awesome pics of our kids.  You want to know what Josiah likes best about church softball?  The endless supply of ring pops.   

     

    Thanks so much for the pics, Hope!  I love them!

Comments (3)

  • the pics are wonderful! i love the freckles! --karen

  • Your kids are so beautiful! (and handsome!)  What a wonderful bunch you have!

    Yep, baseball is almost sacred here, too. I just don't get into it the way I do football. I'm an addict when it comes to KC Chiefs! If you're going to be a fan, you should at least be a die-hard fan, right!?!

  • Lovely family, Amanda.

    We do church softball games too, but they're pretty laid-back. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment