October 11, 2008

  • Hiking (sort of)

    We are def not AT hikers.  (Hat tip Betsy and Dustin.)  Please don't laugh at us.  We know that we are posers.  My next statement will prove it.  We never hike in the rain.  Buuuutttt ...  We already had this hike planned and a little rain never hurt anyone, right?

    We were on a nature hunt in search of twenty-two different leaves.  We found most of them.  This week we'll be matching them up to the correct tree, aka Homeschool Science. 

    There was one little mishap.  We had to cross a creek.  Hubs went first.  Remaining children followed and when it was my turn I fell gracefully slid in.  Totally traumatized middle daughter.  My guy pulled me out with eighteen month old on his shoulders!  How's that for a super hero?  * He's always there to catch me when I fall. *

    100_1248

    100_1241

    100_1251

    100_1262

    100_1263

    Uncooperative weather, mishaps. . . still made for a fun day! 

    Four kids and we've never bought a baby backpack?  What in the world?

     

Comments (2)

  • What a great post!  I was just telling Chad today that I would love to go hiking but we are so afraid of the six little upraised hands pleading for someone to "hooooollllllldddddddd mmmmmeeeeeeeee!"

  • Our three years olds and up will usually walk but when they are younger than three we end up carrying them.  Not because they won't walk but because they are unable too.  The terrain is too rough and they fall a lot.  We would love to buy an Ergo.  Don't know why we haven't.  Lord knows we'd have gotten a lot of use out of it by now, lol. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment