July 17, 2010

  • Free Resources

    We all need new ideas and encouragement as we pursue our debt free dream!

     

    I strongly recommend reading books to help with frugal and debt free living.  Books are a great way to change my mind and my ways.  I need influence.  Books influence my thinking.  

     

    The internet is a great resource for do-it-yourself projects and maintenance.  

     

    The library and internet save me big dollars on homeschool curriculum.  Most all of the literature books and recommended reading can be found at the library.   Thrift stores and yard sales are another great source for books.  I recently found The Tightwad Gazette at a thrift store for 65 cents.

     

    Books that have influenced my thinking financially,

    The Total Money Makeover - Beat Debt & Build Wealthtightwad

     

    Websites that rock,

     

    Dave Ramsey

     

    Crown Financial

     

    Money Saving Mom

     

     

     

Comments (2)

  • i'm a dave ramsey fan :)

    and i would like to read rich dad poor dad.  i think i'll put that on my list for the used book store next trip

  •  I know a little bit about Dave Ramsey's approach and try to implement his envelope method but I've never read his books. I need to do that this year.

    I have read Tightwad Gazette and try to read through it yearly. I wish you'd give a small book review on the other books. Hint, hint!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment