January 21, 2011

  • Valentine Fondue

    Family traditions are as quirky and wonderful as families themselves.  I am already looking forward to the Trent Tribe Valentine tradition

    As much as I love dates with my husband (and I do love them), Valentine's Day has always been really hard to make happen (babysitters, budget, etc.).  So a couple years ago we made the decision to make Valentine's day a family occasion.  We use this special holiday to cook up a family favorite:  fondue.  The kids help with the prep work.  We all gather around the table and dip until our heart's content. 

    fondue

    I love hearing about family traditions.  Over the years, we've adopted more than a few as our own.  Don't hesitate to share yours.  We all love some inspiration! 

    This post is linked to Works For Me Wednesday at We Are THAT Family.  Click on over for more Valentine ideas.

Comments (1)

  • Yum--now I'm hungry for fondue--lol! Valentine's day is my favorite day. It's a time when my hubby & I get to be together--just us. We usually go out to dinner & maybe catch a movie or cuddle up & watch one at home. It's being together that's important.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment