December 8, 2011

  • Pinning and Doing in December

    Trying not to just be a pinner but to actually "do" the things I pin.  So here's an update on my pinning and doing.

    From my "Wish List":

    I read

    carryyou

    and

    crave

    Both are excellent reads.  I highly recommend them.

    From my "Hair Inspiration" board, we tried this hairstyle on my oldest

    100_4643

    It was inspired by this

     
     

    Source: flickr.com via Amanda on Pinterest

     

    A recipe from my "Recipe's To Try" Board

    Cherry Cheese Pie

     

    With the exception that I used strawberries and strawberry pie filling as my topping.  Let me also suggest peaches and peach pie filling.  mmmm...mmm.  Of course, I've nothing at all against cherries.  ;)

    I love the "Words of Wisdom" Board.  Yesterday's blog post was inspired by this pin,

     

    "The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway. Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway. For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway."—Mother Teresa

    Oh yes!  Our recent family pics!  I used my "Photo Inspiration Board" to inspire our "what to wear".  Looking at the recommendations I had saved and inside our closets, I pulled something together.  This particular pin provided the most inspiration,

     

    We didn't have the ultra-cool mustard yellow and used green instead. 

    Hope you are having as much fun pinning (and doing) as I am!

Comments (2)

  • I'm am definitely finding Pinterest to be a motivator at my house!  We've tried more recipes and created more crafts this December than any other December in the past.  So glad you shared this months ago!

  • @Sevenofus - I couldn't agree with you more.  It is a great motivator!  Can't wait to see more of your projects.  :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment