May 16, 2012

  • Pinning and Doing (April/May)

    I made 

     

     

    and

     

     

    Both were delicious!  The chief and the kids like the pepperoni best but I loved the roasted grape tomatoes.  Mmmm....

    I've always made marshmallow creme/cream cheese fruit dip but when I saw this variation on pinterest, I just had to try it.

     

     

    It is definitely a keeper! 

    Inspired by this,

     

     

    I bought some hair scarves in turquoise for my own hair.  Love!

    And I gave my front porch a little accessories makeover which was inspired by

     

     

    I'm enjoying using pinterest as inspiration for the things that will work with my budget and in my life.  I've heard "talk" of those who feel that pinterest makes them want the things they can't have or can't afford.  I say use it within the perimeters of your own life to maximize your budget and your creativity.  For instance, using the porch pictures above, I shopped my home for items that had similar colors or a similar look and came up with something totally different and unique but with the same "feel". 

    Happy Pinning!

     

    Follow Me on Pinterest

Comments (3)

  • i totally agree! i've pinned and made things i've seen on pinterest--crafts, recipes, ideas around the home. it's like having a huge book of ideas at my fingertips!  i just made mothers day gifts for my daughter in laws just by using what i had around the house.have a great day---karen

  • I've seen those zucchini pepperoni things and they look really yummy but I've yet to try them :)   btw Cute hair!

  • Thank you for linking our fruit dip to your post! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment