July 26, 2012

  • Humidity Hair

    Deep South + Late July = HUMIDITY! 

    I had planned to show you the pennant banner I made for our front porch but it is so humid my camera lens fogged up.  We have the weather to thank for this post. 

    This is my humid day hair braid:

    Long hair is new to me.  The last time my hair was this long was our wedding almost sixteen years ago.  Shortly after our honeymoon I got it cut. 

    This is a simple twist braid to the side.  Just the thing for days like today! 

    Hope you are staying comfortable and cool!  Happy end of July!

Comments (9)

  • So cute!  I'm always looking for new, easy hair styles.  I can't hardly stand to have my hair down on my neck when it's so hot out :)

  • very cute braid! i've grown my hair long only a couple times in my life.  both as an adult and both during times of trial and stress.  i have short hair again--life is good ;) --karen

  •          Cute!  And so is your smile. I enjoy your to-the-point posts, Amanda. :)

  • looks cute! I feel your pain with this humid weather,  I'm not liking it one bit and am doing braids today too.  Usually it's not too bad but this summer we've had more than normal.  In the summer I'd rather hot temperatures over rain and the humidity that usually comes with it-even though we need rain SO much.  I've got really long hair this summer and boy is it hot.  I'm trying to hold off till Dec. when the longest layer will be long enough to donate-we'll see if I can hold out.

  • @inanorchard - Me either!  This longer hair thing is different!  ;)

  • @lifeontheWink - Whew!  I'm very happy you have short hair!  I'll be really concerned for you if I start to notice your hair long.  ;)  

  • @redladybug18 - You can do it!  December is just around the corner!  Just think one more month (August) and the worst will be behind you.  Keep braiding.  ;)

  • I've got long hair and have recently thought about chopping it all off. I can't find a style that I really like. Love that braid! It's gorgeous! Might have to try something like that!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment