April 5, 2011

  • The Church Pew

    The church pew use to sit on my carport. 

    Then I moved to SC, and it was in our rental house kitchen

    Now we live in the Elkanah House and the church pew needed a new place and a new look. 

    100_2022

    This was my inspiration for the new look.

    100_2038

    Yep, it's still hanging around.  I'm kinda attached to it.  It's the starfish that does it for me. 

    100_2034

    Well hello there!  :)

    100_2042

    I'll end with the roses that I just can't stop smelling.  Can't you just smell them too?  Seriously. 

Comments (8)

  • WAAAAaaa (I am crying )  you have roses?  already?

    Our grass is still trying to turn green.

    I 'might' have a daffodil.  I should go check.

    Your porch looks great!

  • Super cute bench!  Love the color combo... goes great with the wreath too!  My lilacs are in full bloom right now and the smell just fills up my kitchen.  I have sweet peas too :)   No roses though   Hopefully soon, when we finally get some landscaping in.

  • @betheelou - @inanorchard - I'm still getting use to this.  Apparently in the south it is spring in Feb and summer in April. 

  • @TrentTribe - the further south- yep, but not in TN!! We still had some scattered snow a few days ago!! But I do have Lilac that is trying to bloom

    We had an old bench too, but it finally went kapuut!!! How do ya spell kapuut?!?!?!? LOL

  • I love the pew. I agree, crying sniff sniff - you have roses blooming already?! Everything here is a wet soggy mess. Can't wait to get my hands in the dirt!

  • @victoriantomboy - @fourkidsonemom - We use to live in Virginia.  Now we are in the southern part of South Carolina.  I am amazed at the difference.  Our neighbors have already planted a huge garden and the strawberry farm opened for prepicked or upick berries the last week of March. 

  • Love the  bench and with that color scheme.....stunning!   We had an old church pew, haven't really seen it since we moved, maybe it is in the garage, I need to check on it!

  • @TrentTribe - oh my word...what I'd give for FRESH veggies and fruit right now!!! 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment